The next hurdle approaches

I have been invited to attend an interview panel this Saturday (16 June) as part of the ongoing selection process to be the Conservative Party’s candidate for PCC. The outcome of the interview stage will identify the candidates who will represent themselves at the Open Primaries that I blogged about recently.

The interview panel consists of three representatives from the county’s Conservative Party associations, the nine county Conservative MPs and the Hertfordshire Area Management officers.

I have 20 minutes to demonstrate why I am an outstanding candidate. To be honest I was hoping for a longer interview session in order to impress upon such a large group of interviewers (many of whom won’t have previously met me) why I will make an excellent PCC. However, I’ll make the very best of the opportunity I have been given.

I will post an update after the interview summarising my self assessment.

Leave a Reply

